Kahaila – Brick Lane

This was  three-way coffee and cake convention as had the niece too  🙂 who chose the location and it was a rather excellent choice too.

Alice and I both had latte’s whilst Kerry had an Americano, can’t remember if mine was decaf, don’t think so but it was a few weeks ago so I may have mis-remembered! Kerry had a salted caramel brownie, I had salted caramel cake and Alice had chocolate, banana and peanut butter cake.

I was a bit disappointed with my cake, seemed too heavy and stodgy, and not strongly flavoured enough really. Alice liked her cake but said it could have had more peanut butter, although she did say she could live off the stuff! Kerry’s brownie was amazing, she couldn’t manage it all so I help her out and it must be the best brownie I’ve had in years,

We all really liked the coffee, could have quite easily had 2 or 3 really, helped by the place being cool, nice size and not stuffed with chairs so didn’t feel crowded – and this was on a Saturday afternoon so expect most of Brick Lane to be full.

I want to go again as the range of food was pretty good, and in an interesting area too.

Impressed with myself that I managed over  words without mentioning that it’s in a hipster area and making fun of their choice of clothes, head gear and facial hair – and that’s just the wenches.

Leave a Reply

