BHS Cafe – Oxford Street

WP_20150504_006I didn’t really expect to write about a quick trip to BHS I had on my own but I just had too. I think it is a concession rather than a cafe actually run by BHS, and all the better for it.

My actual aim was to go to Benugo, but they deem opening on a bank holidayWP_20150504_005 below them it seems and this was the first non Pret / Eat / Costa / Starbucks I saw so I went in to give it a try. I had a decaf latte and some fruit toast, only £3.95 in total, plus they had a free muffin offer on, so an even bigger bargain.

The fruit toast was nice, a little plain but nice enough. The coffee was very nice, strong but not bitter, not velvet smooth but a good early morning kick. The muffin I took with me to eat later as it was still early and I am not a total pig! I had a raspberry and white chocolate one, should have cost £1.95, and was nice, all the fruit and chocolate was towards the top of the cake but that was fine as I tend to eat them from the bottom up anyway.

Staff were really nice, place was clean, bright and spacious and they have a loyalty card which gets you 10% off each purchase there – something I will use with Kerry at some stage in the future as I think she will like it too.

Leave a Reply

