Pudding Pantry – Trinity Square – yes, again!!

I do like this place, but this was the least enjoyable trip so far. It was with my niece so Kerry still hasn’t made it there, and probably never will now. All sounds dramatic, we aren’t boycotting it, we move this coming weekend and it’s a long trip just for coffee and cake.

Alice had orange juice and scrambled eggs on toast with bacon, didn’t ask her if she enjoyed it, but didn’t hear any complaints and apart from a little toast it all disappeared.

My decaf skinny latte was rather nice, as always, smooth and warm, never enough though, but that’s the same with a lot of nice things, they end and then you feel sad. I had a bacon sandwich on white bread, it was a bit ‘meh’ really, the homemade tomato ketchup wasn’t really to my taste – have had it there before and it was fine that time though. The bacon seemed a bit too fatty and not of the quality I’ve had there previously.

Bit of a shame for last trip there to be a bit of a downer, so maybe I will have to try again just before leaving Nottingham, the salted caramel brownie was calling to me as I left on Saturday, and it would be rude not to reply.

Leave a Reply

