Pudding Pantry – Trinity Square

Second visit to this establishment and definitely deserves a second blog post. Again it was with Alice, my niece, but that is fine as gives another perspective of course. First change is they now have and outside seating area, like a small, but cool, sheep pen. I like to think it was my influence that got the seating area added but it probably wasn’t!

We had to wait a few minutes for a table, which is good as we’d rather it be busy than empty, support is the only way a place will survive no matter how amazing it is.

I had a bacon sandwich on white bread with home-made tomato ketchup with a decaf skinny latte whilst Alice had a chocolate milkshake and a goats cheese and caramelised onion quiche. She thought the milkshake was amazing, from where I was sat it looked quite thick – I am not a milkshake person but clearly made fresh and not just a powder added to milk!

My latte was lovely, when brought over the waitress said she wasn’t sure if it was decaf, and neither was I. turns out is wasn’t as about 30 minutes after drinking it I was like a gobby hummingbird! The bacon sandwich was one of the best I’ve had for a long time, the bacon was perfect thickness, not too much fat, added a small amount of the tomato ketchup just to finish it off. Would definitely have it again.

WP_20140705_012

On the way out we spent some time salivating at the cakes, lemon meringue bites and raspberry marshmallow dipped in white chocolate drew my attention, but all the other looked good too, must be at least a dozen choices, and they are experimenting with new things so a good reason to go back when I can to see what appears.

Such a shame I can’t take this place down to London.

 

*** UPDATE ***

I went alone yesterday, it was not planned, I was walking past the street end and felt this pull and had no power to argue!

I had a decaf espresso and a chocolate and salted caramel brownie. I used to drink espresso and am trying to train myself to drink it again, this may not have been the time to have one thought, it was rather too strong for me, or i am too soft to cope with it. Added 2 sugars but was ultimately defeated!

Untitled2

The brownie was amazing, it looks massive on the picture, and it was! The fork was needed as it was soft and sticky, the caramel was salted perfectly, as not as sweet as a standard chocolate brownie it felt far less unhealthy!

Untitled

Could be my last visit there before the London move becomes permanent, but hope not!

One thought on “Pudding Pantry – Trinity Square

Leave a Reply

