Caffe Nero – Carrington Street

This a recent addition to the Caffe Nero family in Nottingham, it used to be a restaurant so is of a decent size, and as we went on a Sunday it was rather quiet too. I had a decaf latte whilst Kerry had an Americano and a croissant, then a second croissant.

Kerry’s Americano was lovely and the croissant’s were gorgeous – hence going back for seconds – they were very buttery even before butter was liberally spread over the top, butter portions are 10p a pop which I do begrudge paying a little bit.

My latte was lovely, I have found Caffe Nero to be somewhat hit and miss, sometimes it has been far too bitter for me but this time it was really nice, creamy and smooth. I got a brownie as I wasn’t too hungry and thought I could take half of it with me (I was on the way to catch a train) but it was rather nice and didn’t last very long.

The cafe itself is large and spacious, clean and bright, staff were friendly and quick too. It is positioned outside of the main shopping drag, near the train station, so nice place to sit and people watch. A place we will probably end up visiting again I think.

Leave a Reply

