Eat – Bankside

Ever since we first went to Eat back in may I have wanted to go back, I have gone on about it quite regularly and so it had to be the first place we visited once getting back to London. Therefore the expectations were higher than they probably should be.

I had a decaf latte and the lusted after lemon curd slice, Kerry had an Americano and a chocolate caramel crispie. The latte was okay, the lemon curd slice amazing as I thought it would be. Kerry’s Americano was okay too, the chocolate caramel crispie she didn’t really enjoy, there was nothing wrong with it but she is no fan of dark chocolate and there was a little too much of that for her. We carefully wrapped it and I ate it for breakfast a couple of days later – I really liked it too.

WP_20130920_15_48_04_SmartShoot

The place was a little run down, maybe it gets too busy? The location is prime, right on the Thames footpath and perfect for people watching, and during our visit dog watching, a dog with wheels no less…

DSCN0037

I am sure we will be going to other Eats at some stage, but the bubble has been popped so my expectations wont be quite so high next time.

Leave a Reply

